Writing with a Twist
Writing with a Twist
REGRET
0:00
-0:49

REGRET

I never felt regret

Until later today

When I sent you an invite

Vulnerability on display

Standing together

In a crowded room

Didn’t expect in-person

To feel like a Zoom.

You stared at me

With eyes deep brown

I wanted to reach out,

But instead, I backed down.

The power you have…

WAIT, let me rephrase.

The power I GIVE you

Is what causes my craze.

You are nothing to me.

A confused young man.

Stomping through life

Devoid of a plan.

Plummeting through hearts

And surfing across feelings.

Without even a notice

Of those you leave reeling.

I’ve let my regret go

We all make mistakes

Continuing to heal

These countless heartaches.

Discussion about this podcast

Writing with a Twist
Writing with a Twist
Life is a spiral from darkness to joy and round again.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Sarah Bliss Daly